Girls Varsity Basketball, Varsity Track · 2020 Citizenship Award Winners Announced

Katherine Cooper
Benjamin Shaw






The 2020 Citizenship Award winners are Katherine Cooper and Benjamin Shaw.

The Citizenship Award is sponsored by the Kansas State High School Activities Association. The selection process for SM South includes nominations by the Senior Class, the faculty and staff. All the faculty then evaluate the finalists to select one senior girl and one senior boy who best represents the following:

“Excellence as an exemplary young citizen, who has demonstrated a marked respect for country; assumed responsibility for improving school and community; and shown reverence for life.”

Congratulations to Katherine and Benjamin!